Travel Diary Spain pt.1

Screen Shot 2015-10-06 at 7.41.12 PM

¡Hola a todos!  After Morocco, I went to Spain for a solid 5 days. The land of the rabbits was such a beautiful country. What was once a great empire is now transformed into a very relaxed and diverse environment e.g siesta. Can you believe that it is one of the only three countries that have the Atlantic and Mediterranean ocean as coastlines? It’s incredible. So take a look on how I spend my the days in Spain. Hope by then you’re as convinced as I am that Spain is indeed one of the most beautiful countries in the world. Also, I will be dividing this entry to 2 parts. Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 11.23.36 AM

Granada Alhambra Palace :

w604_a0d75487-0996-4a4c-947a-7b5fba13946b
I believe this intricate ceiling was made out of marble.

IMG_5597

IMG_5599
Frosted glass mosaic
IMG_5602
Granada Alhambra Sabika Hill
IMG_5616
The garden at Alhambra

Cordoba Mosque-cathedral 

IMG_5638
The baroque era
IMG_5640
Gilded ceilings
IMG_5643
This was one of my favorites

IMG_5652

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 11.26.22 AM

Plaza De Espana:

IMG_5666
Panoramic view of Plaza De Espana

IMG_5671

Cathedral of Seville:

IMG_5676
Considered as one of the most famous Altarpieces in the world!
IMG_5678
I spot an ongoing trend..

IMG_5681

IMG_5682
My favorite glass mosaic so far
IMG_5762
This was protocol but I accidentally burnt my skin with the scalding hot water.

Visiting the cathedrals around Spain made me realize how big of an impact the Christian influence has over Spain. I also ‘witness’ a revolution when visiting Alhambra palace. It was where Queen Isabelle I of Castille gave a part of her fortune to finance Christopher Columbus’ expedition. I still couldn’t get over it.

xx

                                                     

                                                              To be continued..

2 thoughts on “Travel Diary Spain pt.1

Leave a Reply

