WordPress Writing101-Day 6

I miss a couple days of class so technically this is my day 1. I’m still a newbie and I’ve been looking at the majority of everyone’s post so I think I have a general idea on what and how to write but seriously, tell me if I’m wrong.

Anyway, I honestly feel like crap for skipping 5 consecutive days. I didn’t do it on purpose-I swear! I totally forgot about it and the guilt is slowly killing me! But I’m going to make up for it though. You’ll see. Hopefully, I can finally catch up by the end of this week.

25B48C4DE3

What are your writing habits?

• I always try to find a quiet place where I can immerse myself in my own thoughts. But if i’m writing something light, I’d play soft background music and make myself as comfortable as possible. And when I have to actually write somewhere outside from home, I’d choose a small cafe where I can stay for hours while sipping macchiatos or huge public libraries where I can get myself lost. (Yay for adventure!) #Iwasbornready.

What equipment or supplies do you use to write?

• My laptop because I feel like I have so many distractions on my phone (I get distracted really easily). When I write I also had to have my earphones with me. You know..for that music video effect. Especially when I’m writing alone.

What do you need and want in a physical space?

• My ultimate writing space is somewhere where I can detach myself from the world. I love my solitude so much that one of these days I might just book a flight to go and live in the mountains for a couple months. Just saying. If writing in the mountains sounds too extreme, I can deal with writing in a nice, private resort somewhere exotic.

I would really appreciate thoughts and constructive critisism. God knows I need it. And thanks for stopping by. If you want me to return the favor by checking out your post, just leave your link below.

Leave a Reply

